Audit Director - Christine Karagania



Director General
Heather Brayford

Office of the Director General including:

Communications Director – Rick Bryant

Executive and Ministerial Services
Director – Debbie Rice

Strategy and Coordination
Manager - Anne Finlay



Fisheries &
Sustainability
Deputy Director General
Vaughan Davies

Fisheries & Aquaculture
Executive Director – Nathan Harrison

Operations & Compliance
Executive Director – Bruno Mezzatesta

Soil & Land Conservation
Soil & Land Commissioner – Melanie Strawbridge

Climate Resilience Program
Program Manager – Kerrine Blenkinsop



Biosecurity & Emergency Management
Deputy Director General

Biosecurity Governance Strategy & Reform Director – Rebecca Rees

Mia Carbon

Emergency Management
Director – Glen McDermott

Plant Biosecurity
Chief Plant Biosecurity Officer – Vincent Lanoiselet

Animal Biosecurity & Welfare
Chief Veterinary Officer – Michelle Rodan

DPIRD Diagnostic & Laboratory Services Director – Peter Macri

Invasive Species & Environment Biosecurity Director – Ron Shepherd



Industry & Economic Development
Deputy Director General Paul Isaachsen

Aboriginal Economic Development
Director – Melissa Hartmann

Agribusiness Food & Trade Executive Director – Pat Page

Regional Business Development Executive Director – Susan Hall

Regional Development & Investment Executive Director – Nijaz Brkich



Primary Industries
Development
Deputy Director General
Cec McConnell

Aquaculture Research & Development Director – Mike Harrison

Farming Systems Innovation
Director – David Ferris

GrainsDirector – Darshan Sharma

Horticulture & Irrigated Agriculture
Director – Rohan Prince

Livestock Director – Julia Smith

Policy, Innovation & Performance
Director – Katherine Smart

Chief Primary Industries Scientist - Ben Biddulph



Corporate Services
Managing Director
Louise Williams

Asset Management
Director – Kieth Van Dongen

Governance, Risk & Business Improvement Manager – Rose Lines

Finance
Chief Financial Officer – Carrie Wilson

Information Services
Chief Information Officer – Carol Williams

Legal & Legislative Services
Director – Miriam Sauley

People & Culture
Director – Ruby Johnston

Workplace Health Safety & Wellbeing Director – Scott Beaton

New Metropolitan Facility Project Director – Nicki Hall

Organisation structure